Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 119 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 8  Next
 Post subject: Whats your job?
PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 1:27 am 
Knight

Thanked 2 times for this post.
10,322 total thanks.
Say thanks

So besides being a comic book lover, anime lover and etc. What is your job in the real world? And why did you pick that job and is that the job you dreamed of doing?

Right now I would say I am unemployed cause I don't have a job but I do live with family right now. And I guess right now I'm working on what I wanna do with my life.

The thanks button has been moved to the left hand column, under user details.
You can now thank people for any post, not just the original topic.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 1:36 am 
Merchant

Thanked 3 times for this post.
2,050 total thanks.
Say thanks

I'm a Call Centre Manager, if that means anything to anyone. Well I am at the moment, this week I accepted redundancy, and with a baby on the way it may not be the brightest move. But after 12 years I need to do something else, some where else before I go postal. So I'm hoping to get a new job before my termination date in October creeps around.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 1:39 am 
Count

2,829 total thanks.
Say thanks

I'm a computer technician and I chose it because I'm good at it and find it fairly enjoyable. My dream job ... thinking realistic I truly enjoyed my job when I was a training rep because it revolved around technology and I truly enjoy training. I wanted to be a massage therapist when I was younger but with my shoulders now I'm not sure if I would enjoy that.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 1:45 am 
Merchant

Thanked 4 times for this post.
2,050 total thanks.
Say thanks

My dream job? A book shop. Second hand and no fucking trading cards in sight, just the odd bottle of wine

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 1:50 am 
Count